Day 6: An anime you want to see but haven’t yet

Honestly there is so much anime I want to watch but haven’t got round to yet. Every time I finish a series I catch sight of another that pulls my interest and is therefore added to my extremely long ‘plan to watch’ list on MAL. In this famous list there are shows such as Gurren Lagan, Acca 13, Cowboy Bepop, Fullmetal Alchemist, but the one that is at the top right now is Hyouka.

Eru-Chitanda-hyouka-35028943-1280-720

Hyouka is a 22 episode series created by Kyoto Animation and licensed by Funimation and has been pushed on me by literally everyone I follow on Twitter. I’m not kidding, over the last couple of months the popularity of it has soared with people I know through the site and I feel like I’m one of the last of them to be hearing about it even though it aired about 5 years ago.

Unfortunately I do not have a subscription to Funimation as when I was looking into streaming websites I chose Crunchyroll instead. I was hoping that when the two companies partnered that they would bring it over but sadly that didn’t happen. My only other option was I  was left with was to stream it off an unofficial site but I’m not a fan of doing that unless I really have to so this has left me in quite a pickle.

Luckily at MCM London, Anime Ltd/All The Anime announced that they would be bringing the series to a home video release. I believe they said that they were going to do it in 2 parts with the first being released at the end of this year, but don’t quote me on that I’m relying purely on my terrible memory here!

This means that hopefully I will be able to add Hyouka to my completed list at some point in the near future.

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑